USAF Medal of Honor Recipients

Gen. Norton A. Schwartz, Air Force chief of staff, and Gen. Stephen R. Lorenz, Commander of Air Education and Training Command, pose with the five living Air Force Medal of Honor recipients shortly before the 2010 AETC Symposium Ball Jan. 15. The CSAF honored (seated left to right) Cols. Leo K. Thorsnesss, Bernard F. Fisher, George E. "Bud" Day, Joe M. Jackson and James P. Fleming at the dinner, citing that these humble heroes are quick to say they did what anyone else would do in the service of their nation and that they believe they wear the medal for others who cannot. Earlier that day, the five recipients shared their stories and talked about courage, character and commitment with about 2,000 Airmen attending the two-day AETC Symposium. (U.S. Air Force photo/Don Lindsey)

VIRIN: 100115-F-3862L-000.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.